All Stars teams CONFIRMED: Key stars in after pull out threat, Titans gun gets call


The season-opening All Stars clash will live up to its name again with a host of guns set to take part in Townsville, despite worries that many would pull out.

The Indigenous side will boast the likes of Latrell Mitchell, Nicho Haynes, Cody Walker and Josh Addo-Carr while the Maori team features Jahrome Hughes, Joseph Tapine and Brandon Smith.

There had been fears that the top clubs, notably those travelling to Las Vegas, might pull their players.

The Roosters had asked for an exemption but did not get one, though Joey Manu is conspicuous in his absence from the Maori squad.

Vegas-bound Souths have provided a large number of players, though Jack Wighton, a regular in the fixture, is unavailable due to suspension.

The Broncos also have inclusions, with Kotoni Staggs in the Indigenous team and Xavier Willison on the Maori side, though Ezra Mam has been scratched due to injury. Reece Walsh, who is eligible for both teams, was already confirmed to miss.

Gold Coast Titans speedster Alofiana Khan-Pereira’s rapid rise has continued, after the 22-year old was named in the Indigenous line-up.

Khan-Pereira, who lit up the NRL with a club record 20 tries in his 2023 debut season, made his rep debut for the Prime Minister’s XIII last year, scoring a try in a comfortable victory over a PNG PM’s XIII.

Alofiana Khan-Pereira
dives for the line and gets over!

His 16th try in his first NRL season. ????

???? Watch #NRLEelsTitans on ch.502 or stream on Kayo:

— Fox League (@FOXNRL) July 16, 2023

The 22-year old will be joined in making his All Stars debut by Storm young gun Jack Howarth, who will feature for the Maori team after impressing enough to be signed to a five-year contract in 2022 before even making his NRL debut.

Indigenous All Stars: Josh Addo-Carr, Jacob Alick, Bailey Biondi-Odo, Bailey Butler, Josh Curran, Adam Elliott, Jordan Grant, J’maine Hopgood, Nicho Hynes, Josh Kerr, Alofiana Khan-Pereira, Latrell Mitchell, Shaquai Mitchell, Kierran Moseley, Hohepa Puru, Kotoni Staggs, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Isaiah Tass, Braydon Trindall, Cody Walker.

Maori All Stars: Jessie Arthars, Kenny Bromwich, Dane Gagai, Jacob Gagai, Jack Howarth, Jahrome Hughes, Royce Hunt, Te Maire Martin, Trey Mooney, Briton Nikora, Kodi Nikorima, Adam Pompey, Joseph Tapine, Jazz Tevaga, Leo Thompson, Matthew Timoko, Brandon Smith, Dylan Walker, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Xavier Willison.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.